Audio Draft

 

This a podcast I created using the Adobe software, Audition. The podcast is a short interview where I interview my friend and roommate, Mya about the different aspects of living a healthy lifestyle in collage. The podcast is compiled of two clips. One is the introduction to the podcast and the second clip the conversation between myself and Mya.

 

When it came to recording the audio clips I went into a quiet room in my house to eliminate as much background noise as possible. I used the Voice Memos app on my smart phone to capture the audio. I first recorded myself introducing the podcast. Right after this I recorded the conversation between myself and Mya. I did give her a preview of the questions before we started recording but we did not practice or make a script because I really wanted to have an authentic conversation for the podcast.

 

Using Audition, I opened a multitrack session. I uploaded the first audio clip of the introduction.  I took the razor tool and deleted some unnecessary audio and trimmed the beginning and end which were just awkward silences. I then moved the track to the beginning of the session, so it would begin as soon as I pressed play.

 

I then uploaded the second audio clip of the actual interview. I placed that clip in a second track, so the clips would be easier to manage. I trimmed a bit of end which was just an awkward pause. I then took that clip and moved it, so it would begin as soon as the first clip was over.

 

I think I have a good start for my draft but for my final I think I want to include an outro and possibly some sort of fun sound effect that signals the beginning and the end of the podcast.

One thought on “Audio Draft

Add yours

  1. I like to start positively because I think that is the most important part of the puzzle which is being happy about what you’ve done right. I specifically like your topic because I have a very similar topic which is fitness because what else are we going to do? You did a really good job sounding confident while recording and I believe that is one of the most important parts of being in this class. Without confidence I believe that we are unable to push ourselves. I would say that my favorite workout would have to be chest and arms because it leaves you feeling solid. The one thing that I would suggest is to put some sort of background music and play some kind of intro and outro. Other than that I believe that your work was well put together and you had a great guest to interview.

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started